The News Pit

Friday, 28th January 2022

Assam: Portfolios of Newly Elected CM Himanta Biswa Sarma And His Cabinet Ministers

By TNP Digital Desk -
  • Updated
  • :
  • 12th May 2021,
  • 6:26 PM

Portfolios of CM Himanta Biswa Sarma and his 13 Cabinet Ministers in the Assam Legislative Assembly.

Himanta Biswa Sarma

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Himanta Biswa Sarma has become the Chief Minister of Assam. The former health minister took oath on Monday, May 10, in Guwahati’s Srimanta Shankardev Kalakshetra Auditorium.

Himanta Biswa Sarma and his 13 other newly-elected MLAs from BJP, Asom Gana Parishad (AGP), and United Peoples Party Liberal (UPPL) have formed the cabinet after the 15th quinquennial legislative assembly election held in March-April 2021.

Portfolios of CM Himanta Biswa Sarma and 13 elected Cabinet Ministers in the Assam Legislative Assembly –

Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma – Chief Minister Assam – Home, Personnel, PWD & any other Department not allotted to any other Minister

Ranjit Kumar Dass – Cabinet Minister – Panchayat & Rural Development, Public Health Engineering, Food & Civil Supplies, and Consumer Affairs, Secretariat Administration, General Administration

Atul Bora – Cabinet Minister – Agriculture, Horticulture, Animal Husbandry & Veterinary, Border Area Development, Implementation of Assam Accord, Co-operation

Urkhao Gwra Brahma – Cabinet Minister – Handloom & Textile, Soil Conservation, Welfare of Plain Tribes & Backward Classes (Only BTC)

Read More: Who is Samir Kumar Sinha? Assam Govt Appoints New Principal Secretary to CM Himanta Biswa Sarma

Chandra Mohan Patowary – Cabinet Minister – Transport, Industries & Commerce, Skill Employment and Entrepreneurship, Act East Policy Affairs, Welfare of Minorities

Parimal Suklabaidya – Cabinet Minister – Environment & Forests, Fisheries, Excise

Keshab Mahanta – Cabinet Minister – Health and Family Welfare, Science & Technology, Information Technology

Ranuj Pegu – Cabinet Minister – Education (Higher Secondary and elementary), Welfare of Plain Tribe & Backward Classes (Non-BTC)

Ashok Singhal – Cabinet Minister – Guwahati Development, Urban Development, Including Town & Country Planning, Irrigation

Jogen Mohan – Cabinet Minister – Revenue & Disaster Management, Hills Area Development, Mines & Minerals

Sanjay Kishan – Cabinet Minister – Welfare of Tea Tribes, Labour Welfare

Ajanta Neog – Cabinet Minister – Social Welfare, Finance

Pijush Hazarika – Cabinet Minister – Water Resources, Information & Public Relations, Parliamentary Affairs

Bimal Bora – Cabinet Minister – Sports & Youth Welfare, Cultural Affairs, Power, Tourism

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *